I’ll Huff And I’ll Puff – Further Story Examples in Book Creator

These story examples are linked to this main post I’ll Huff and I’ll Puff and I’ll Switch Off Your Keyboard Features! on Book Creator in KS1.

If you’re sitting comfortably, here are some of our stories (and notes on endearing phonetic examples) …

Use of colour striking. Develops into a style using 4 colours: red, black, white on a blue background. Simple sentences: “Belt a house of stiks” – “I,ll huf and I,ll puf and blow your house doune!”

LOVE the stylized drawings in this one! Very smiley pics like author personalities. No words on last two pages, images speak for themselves.

“Stror” – “Buturfel – “Not bi the her, On my chino chini chin”

This team found it hard to focus. Each page has an key image. Notice the way the font CHANGES when the wolf arrives on scene – the boys said it is because he has a BIG voice, which does shout off the page. Consecutive page is back to smaller font.

Competition and excitement to get the words recorded! Clear images and addition of ‘action photo’ as they role-played what the wolf was doing.

Link to MA Research

Leave a Reply

